Day 365

Deviled Egg

Well, here we are at the bitter end. Or, more appropriately, the gag-filled end. I didn’t technically choke this one down — it would have taken a miracle for me to have swallowed this smelly, goopy mess. And I don’t think they would have named the snack after Beelzebub if it had been capable of miracles. To make matters worse, now my kitchen smells like holy hell. (I had to whip up the instruments of my own torture, soldiering through the fumes and slime and mushy egg entrails.) But I did it. I stood up to my bogeyest bogeyman. So what if he kicked my butt? (For a peek at the agony of my defeat, there’ll be a video on Picky Niki’s Facebook page, courtesy of my impish daughter.)

11 Comments to “Day 365”

  1. Will miss your adventures and humor! I hope you will continue with another topic!!

  2. I cannot tell you how much fun it has been reading your blog. I looked forward to reading it daily and you will be missed. Wishing you the best in your next endeavor. I’m sure it will be a success.

  3. Congrats on the big finish!

  4. Please tell us what you learned from this extensive and interesting experiment.

  5. Awh, I adore deviled eggs! But then, I love hardboiled eggs, and mayo… sorry they disgust you, lol! It’s been fun reading your exploits and I hope you have widened your food horizons a bit! Some things aren’t all that bad, right?!? Here’s hoping you find something else fun to blog about :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 331 other followers

