Day 32

Kale Chips

I baked some scraps of this curly veggie with olive oil, soy sauce, sesame seeds and garlic. My husband said it made the kitchen smell like farts. Not an auspicious beginning. But I wanted to like these super healthy chips. Honest. And right out of the oven, they weren’t bad. Nothing I would go out of my way for, but not bad. The next day, though, was a different story. I sealed them in a baggy and brought them into work for a meeting. Everybody else liked them (or they were just being polite). But the thrill was gone for me. And one coworker confirmed that they did, indeed, smell like farts.

2 Comments to “Day 32”

  1. I thought of you last night, as I was trying kale for the first time. I sauteed it and it didn’t go fantastic, but it was edible and alright. I think I want to try again, but in more of a soup sort of thing.

  2. Did your kitchen smell like farts?

Leave a Reply

