Day 48

Fried Goat Cheese

Nope. Can’t do it. I thought that, as long as I’m on a roll with cheese, I’d try another goat product. (My imaginary donor is to the left.) Coated some little disks with garlic-laced bread crumbs and fried them up. Looked good, smelled good. Wasn’t good. Too chalky/tangy. I think it’s time to take a break from cheese.

3 Responses to “Day 48”

  1. I positively adore goat cheese! My tongue twitches at the very thought of the creamy and crumbly-oh-so-various-and-sundry textures.

    I’m sorry you didn’t care for it; don’t swear it off for good, though!

  2. I too love goat cheese – I mix it with oregano and use it as a topping for my steak or pork chops.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

