Day 74

Spicy Thai Chicken Soup

I’ve had a cold, so what could be better than a spicy chicken noodle soup? Absolutely nothing. It was fantastic. I used this recipe from epicurious, but skipped the mint and cilantro and added noodles and bean sprouts. Plus, since I didn’t have any Thai chicken stock, I used regular old chicken broth simmered with garlic and ginger (my first exposure to fresh ginger). Worked just fine. And I got over my irrational fear of fish sauce.

3 Comments to “Day 74”

  1. I also have an irrational fear of fish sauce. I’m going to have to seek it out now. Fresh ginger is my most favorite thing ever!

  2. I have your same fear. “Fish sauce” sounds, just, well, so fishy!!!

  3. I’m so glad you got over you fear of fish sauce… it is so good! and noodle bowls tend to be much too bland without it. Besides fish sauce is really just the Asian version of Worcestershire sauce.

Leave a Reply

