Day 79

Star Fruit

I tried to make a cheese souffle and failed miserably. So I grabbed this handy fruit. I like a fun-shaped food as much as the next guy, but this little fellow was nothing special. Kind of like a watery kiwi. I wouldn’t cross the street for one. But I wouldn’t be scared away from a star-fruit-laden dessert, either. Will try again. The souffle, too. Even though the house smells disturbingly like eggs now.

2 Comments to “Day 79”

  1. Sorry this one was a miss for you. I like starfruit because of its taste and shape.

  2. When a souflée collapses, do what a French housewife did: She called it a clafoutis when she served it flat as a ciabatta!

Leave a Reply

