Day 80

Buffalo

If you’ve been reading this blog for awhile, you might have gotten the impression that my life is just one long parade of SNAFUs. And you’d be right. Let’s take this buffalo experiment, for instance. Some poor planning skills, a dash of unrealistic expectations and an extra-long board meeting led to this poor little guy looking an awful lot like a hockey puck when all was said and done. The magic thing about buffalo, though, is it’s crazy tender. Even after hanging out in a warm-ish oven for two hours. So, if you ever have to abuse your meat like that (no dirty jokes, please), make sure it’s buffalo.

2 Comments to “Day 80”

  1. I have to say – I’m not terribly picky, but I am picky… there are some things I’m just too “afraid” to try, or know I don’t like, won’t like, etc. based on my tastes. So I applaud your effort in trying buffalo. But, I guess I do often hear that it’s good stuff.

  2. fun post, thanks for the giggles 🙂 Not tried buffalo not even sure where to get it in Sweden, Reindeer and moose are deliciously tender tho!

Leave a Reply

