Day 81

Mooncake

I wanted to try one of these for the Chinese New Year, but my timing was off … I didn’t plan ahead and we don’t exactly have mooncake dealers on every corner around here. So a workmate came through for me. (She scored a bag a couple of hours to the south.) This bean-paste-stuffed confection was green-tea flavored and kind of yummy.

4 Comments to “Day 81”

  1. The mooncake was probably hard to find probably because it’s a Mid-Autumn Festival food, not a Chinese New Year food, silly!

  2. I got mooncakes in London China town this time of year before, tasty and would be fun to make I reckon

Leave a Reply

