Day 92

Coconut Cupcake with Passion Fruit Frosting

No, I’m not kidding. A new cupcake “bar” opened up in our town, so I decided to take my 5-year-old there to celebrate her first swimming lesson. Plus she just lost two teeth and a boy wants to kiss her. So we’re overdue for some quality mommy-daughter time. She, of course, got a chocolate on chocolate variety. I passed up my very favoritest flavor, chocolate with peanut-butter frosting, for something new: a coconut/passion fruit train wreck. Torture with a bow on top.

11 Comments to “Day 92”

  1. Thanks for checking out my blog. Love yours!!! I’m not sure if I could bring myself to try such an out-there flavor with chocolate ones right beside it. So good job =D

  2. Oh, my. Don’t try a real passion fruit—that will totally gross you out. (I know. It grosses me out. Though I can stand the flavor in a dessert.)

  3. I’d have ordered the coconut passionfruit one, too and am surprised it was less than stellar. It’s so disappointing to blow your sugar allocation on a sub-par product.

  4. I love passion fruit, but agree with Michelle that they are quite visually disturbing—like lizard-skinned eggs containing a mix of snot and pebbles.

  5. How brave. A cupcake is a terrible thing to waste. 😦

  6. Passion fruit is kind of gross. 😦

  7. hahahaha coconut is so 50/50…you either love it or you hate it. In this case, at least now you know which side of the 50 you are on haha

  8. Hahaha Steve! I like passion juice, pog actually…but not fussy on the fruit.

Leave a Reply

