Day 93

Peach

Do I dare to eat a peach? Yes, sir, Mr. Prufrock, I dared. No mermaids sang, but it wasn’t all that bad. I thought I wouldn’t like peaches for two reasons: I hate “peach”-flavored candy and my 11-year-old, when she was a baby, threw up her freshly ingested peaches early on in an 800-mile car ride. I still cringe when I think about that smell. But the actual fruit is much less cringe-worthy. I did peel off that nasty fuzz, though.

6 Comments to “Day 93”

  1. Nectarines are much like peaches, but without the suspect fuzz. You should give those a shot if you haven’t already?

  2. That was Day 83. And, yes, a much better, beardless version.

  3. Try making peach jam: the ultimate in peachiness.

  4. Ive been following this blog for a few weeks now and I must tell you, I’ve never had a vegetable in its natural form since I was 4. By that I mean, Ive had potatoes, but only when they’re deepfried to make chips or fries. Never ate a tomato but i’ve had tomato sauce on my pizzas. And thats just the beginning of my terrible diet. But overall Im in shape and healthy. But this blog gives me an idea for when the day comes that I decide to eat healthy. Try a new food a day and draw it and rate it. I love it. I want to do a blog similar to this one if I ever remember. Great idea.

  5. Bla… I prefer necterines. I hate the beard and the taste. But Love peach Greek yogurt…who knew? 🙂

  6. I tried a peach for the first time about a year ago. Not too bad. But I’m with you on the fuzz.

Leave a Reply

