Day 121

Buttermilk Pancakes

I suppose it’s possible I’ve been slipped a buttermilk pancake at some point in my life. Hard to say. But I’m falling back on my “If I can’t remember it, it doesn’t count” rule. Does it completely undermine the experiment? I don’t know. Does it matter? Hard to tell. I think I’m in the middle of an eatistential crisis. If buttermilk pancakes don’t matter, what does? Heavy sigh. Anyway, these were good — fluffy and lovely in the butter-colored morning sun.

One Comment to “Day 121”

  1. Only way to eat a pancake, really… 🙂

Leave a Reply

