Day 140

Lemon Curd

Leftovers from the s’mores shoot. (Part of a “Lemon Meringue” concoction. I did not try that one.) For some reason, I’ve always had it in my mind that I don’t care for lemon. So I tend to skip it if a recipe calls for lemon juice. But I tried some of this on a shortbread cookie. And it was pretty good. Maybe I’ll stop boycotting lemon juice.

One Comment to “Day 140”

  1. I’ve been wanting to make some of this for a while! If it’s really good, can I get a three smile rating too 🙂 pretty please!

    I love your illustrations too, so whimsical and fun!

Leave a Reply

