Day 144

Pesto Biscuits

I whipped up a batch of these with some chicken stew. Not sure where I got the recipe — I found it written out in longhand in my recipe box. I scam recipes from all kinds of folks, so it could have come from anywhere. Could have been a hobo off the street for all I know. If so, he has some pretty good taste. These pesto/parm biscuits added a dash of freshness to my somewhat stodgy root-veggie staple. Still, they’re a little rich for everyday use. So I probably won’t get rid of the recipe … but, like the silky sarong that’s stuffed into the back of my closet, it’s hard to imagine when I might break it out again.

One Comment to “Day 144”

  1. Lol, just so long as you’re not trying to dip the sarong into your soup I think you’ll be fine!

    I once made a flatbread with parmesan and herbs, it was pretty good 🙂

Leave a Reply

