Day 150

Buffalo Chicken Pizza

Doesn’t seem very daring, does it? Well, trust me, it is. For one thing, I don’t eat chicken wings. They seem like a messy bother. Plus I don’t like anyone trying anything funny with my pizza — a food I love to orgasmic heights. So save your artichoke hearts or pesto or feta cheese. Just slap some cured meats on top of gobs of mozzarella and move along. But my husband wanted to try this variety and I figured I’d give it a go. I thought the topping would be some sort of wing-sauced chicken. Instead, it was chopped up breaded chicken fingers (the kind I have to feed my 6-year-old at all manner of restaurants) with a swirl of spicy “buffalo” sauce over the whole thing. Weird. The folks at this pizza chain must have just given up. It was okay, I guess. Edible. But nowhere near orgasm. Not even worth a good fake.

5 Comments to “Day 150”

  1. “Not even worth a good fake.” I totally snorted pop with that comment! I love your blog and love to see what your going to try next. I agree doesn’t sound like they really tried on that one.

  2. Aww, disappointing! Buffalo chicken pizza is one of my husbands and my favorite quick dinners! If you want an easy recipe that sounds a little (ok, a lot, i’m not modest!) better than what you described, let me know!

  3. I agree, a chicken wing is just that and a pizza is a pizza, lest the two be confused but you’re braver than I am!

Leave a Reply

