Day 151

Tahini Salad Dressing

Tried again with tahini, this time with a dressing listed on the can — a concoction of lemon juice, water and garlic. Didn’t work out well. To the left is a reenactment of my lettuce running away from the offending condiment. But tahini remains a mystery to me. There’s no way that an ingredient loved by so many is this spit-a-mouthful-of-food-out gross. I’ve decided that either it’s a bad brand or it’s dreadfully out of date. I live in an area where there’s probably not much demand for this stuff, so who knows how long it’s been sitting on the shelf. Will try again sometime, if I ever escape the wilderness.

2 Comments to “Day 151”

  1. I’m laughing at the drawing of the lettuce running away. HA!

  2. too funny! I mostly use tahini in hummus or as a sauce for falafel, but if you don’t put enough water and lemon juice it can be quite bitter.

Leave a Reply

