Day 168

Mozzerella/Soppressata Roll

When I looked at this I thought I would have to cook it. The meat was red and red meat is supposed to be cooked, right? But my husband told me, no, it’s like salami, you just eat it. I’ve never had salami, so the description didn’t help in the least. Since I was still unconvinced, he flash-fried a slice for me and slapped it on a saltine. Not exactly fine dining, but pretty good. Would be lovely scattered on pizza.

One Comment to “Day 168”

  1. I’ve never had sopressata before, but I have had mozzarella wrapped in prosciutto, which is similar to thinly-sliced ham. That’s pretty good.

Leave a Reply

