Day 179

Oatcakes

At my latest physical I discovered that, after decades of skinny living, I’d packed on 13 extra pounds just in the last year. When I got home and shared this tidbit with my husband, I suggested that my new food project was at fault. But after living with my bacon/chips/beer addictions for the last 20 years, he told me that my theory resembled a pile of something steaming. As a couterpoint to his oh-so-welcome opinion, I offer this bit of evidence to the left. Before I met Effie’s Homemade Oatcakes I had no idea I was so enamored of these butter-packed biscuits of love. Maybe I’m like Eve and my Picky Niki experiment is like the apple. Only the apple of knowledge makes Eve super fat. And then Adam tells her it wasn’t the apple at all, that maybe the fault rested with her own sinful ways. And then Eve feeds him to the serpent and everyone lives happily ever after.

Leave a Reply

