Day 198

Raspberry Sorbet

I thought I was trying gelato for the first time tonight. My daughter Alex picked out a coconut gelato in the grocery store, but I rejected it. Don’t like coconut. So I grabbed the raspberry next door. (This was before I banned raspberry desserts.) But when I pulled it from my freezer I realized it said Sorbetto instead of gelato. I’ve had sorbet, but not raspberry … so I guess it counts. Doesn’t mean I liked it, though. A raspberry explosion on my poor unsuspecting tongue.

One Comment to “Day 198”

  1. I really love the consistency of that stuff, but I’m with you. Raspberry flavor tends to be very tart and makes me unhappy.

Leave a Reply

