Day 219

Cheesecake

My husband loves cheesecake. But, like most other things that give him pleasure, he doesn’t get a lot of it. So I decided to throw him a bone on Father’s Day — and score a new food while I was at it. (I like to make most holidays all about me, even when they’re not.) My daughter’s response to the cheesy cake aligned with mine. “Is it really made out of cheese?” she asked. Followed by: “Ewww.” But since I’m not 12 anymore, it was time for me to give it a try, weird name and funky texture be damned. And it wasn’t so terribly bad. Not anywhere near worth the calories, though.

3 Comments to “Day 219”

  1. Oh no! I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy this one! With some of your foods even I would baulk but I think I’d be going back for seconds here!

  2. So sorry this didn’t work out for you … I love, love, love cheesecake 🙂

  3. LOL I said the same thing when I was 12. When I finally tried it, I kicked myself for all the times I turned it down.

Leave a Reply

