Day 220

Porcini Mushrooms

I tried these in a Cook’s Illustrated recipe: steak tips with mushroom-onion gravy. I would include a link, but they’re a little less neighborly than Cook’s Country when it comes to sharing recipes on the Internet. I thought it was kind of weird that they only asked for a quarter ounce of dried porcinis. Until I realized how potent these little guys are — a genuine ‘shroomsplosion. But pretty good, even if it did take a little getting used to.

2 Comments to “Day 220”

  1. Excellent … these look so good 🙂

  2. I do enjoy a good mushroom! Being pregnant again but actually able to enjoy food this time is lovely. I am so into cheese right now. Mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

