Day 223

Saranac Blueberry Blonde Ale

It was way too crazy hot today to cook (we don’t have much in the way of air conditioning around these parts) so we went out to dinner tonight. And I tried a new Saranac beer, a brand that markets itself as from my region, even though it’s not. That’s okay, I forgive it. I’m not sure how marketable the real Saranac is, anyway.

This was certainly drinkable. Just a hint of blueberries. But still a little too girlie for me. I bet you won’t find many fellows bellying up to the bar for a blueberry blonde ale.

 

3 Comments to “Day 223”

  1. Hmmm… a hint of blueberry? I love blonde ale… this sounds kind of yummy!

Leave a Reply

