Day 239

Beurre Rouge Sauce

I tried another butter sauce after the success of Day 225. This time I figured I would try it on fish. Even though, as I think we’ve established, I’m not a fish fan. Went with salmon. It wasn’t good. (Everybody else liked it, but what do they know?) My sauce was just as bad. A combination of poor ingredients (I threw in a medley of cooking wines since I didn’t have any real red wine on hand) and user error (the butter separated out and floated on top of the vinegar/wine sludge). Plus taking a big ol’ spoonful all by itself was probably not one of my better ideas.

Leave a Reply

