Day 241

Hemp Seeds

What can’t you find in the bulk foods department? Mine even carries pot, under the guise of “Hemp Seed Granola.” I scooped some of this up thinking I’d find recognizable little orbs. I mean, if I knew what pot seeds look like. Which of course I don’t. (Hi, Mom!) I was disappointed to discover they were inseparable from the rolled oats, flax and other bits. (I think they might have been puffed?)  Anyway, it all tasted like regular old granola. No beneficial side-effects. But sufficiently tasty, I suppose.

One Comment to “Day 241”

  1. Interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

