Day 245

Hot Pickled Sausage

My husband brought one of these home as a new food offering. Much different from the picks I get from the girls at work. It was one of those things that I had to look long and hard at before I worked myself up to taking a bite. But it really wasn’t as bad as I thought. It helps when you have really low expectations. Kinda just tasted like a spicy, pickled hot dog. Doesn’t mean I want to repeat the experience anytime soon.

3 Comments to “Day 245”

  1. when we go to a really sketchy neighborhood corner market for beer, they have these sitting on the counter in big glass jars for a buck. my husband always tries to get me to buy one! no, thank you.

Leave a Reply

