Day 256

Aloo Paratha

My swing at fried polenta was what I would call an epic fail if my 12-year-old would let me use that kind of language. (She claims it’s not epic when I say it.) And I was really looking forward to trying it. But let’s just agree that I would have liked it and move on. To something else I epically destroyed: aloo paratha. It’s potato-stuffed fried flatbread. Sounds good, right? I thought so too. Problem is I don’t know for sure, since I didn’t roll the flatbread dough flat enough and it didn’t cook through. But I tasted the spicy potato mixture before I stuffed it in and it was good. And we know I like bread and fried stuff. So, again, let’s just agree that I liked it and move on.

One Trackback to “Day 256”

Leave a Reply

