Day 271

Bubble ‘n’ Squeak

Okay, yeah, so this is cheating, since I have tried and love all of the ingredients. And it tastes just like boiled dinner, which I also like. But this is fried, not boiled … so there. (Do me a favor and picture me sticking my tongue out at you. Much obliged.) Anyway, how could I pass up something called bubble ‘n’ squeak? The Internet says this dish was a good way for the Brits to use up Sunday dinner leftovers, and that the name comes from the sounds as it’s cooking. But I think we all can agree that it’s more likely the sounds your body makes upon eating. Fart jokes aside, it’s good stuff. Here’s the recipe — enjoy!

Leave a Reply

