Day 274

Smoked Oyster

My workmates are getting into a somewhat disturbing habit of bringing me canned smoked seafood offerings — first the kippers, and now this. We had some with Ritz crackers from the gas station down the way and a splash of hot sauce. And it really wasn’t as bad as I thought (as with marriage, it always helps to have low expectations). It certainly wasn’t as bad as it looked. Hard to imagine what the first person to stick one of these in his mouth was thinking.

4 Comments to “Day 274”

  1. This one really made me laugh!! What exactly was it?

  2. What the heck is it 🙂

  3. Where did my title go???? Smoked oyster … My drawings are so realistic, I’m surprised you couldn’t tell 🙂

  4. I have a feeling this might be a Jewish thing, but my family always ate smoked oysters on water crackers with a thin spread of cream cheese. I think they are really tasty this way, but I could see how it wouldn’t be everyone’s favorite.

Leave a Reply

