Day 334

Alligator Fritters

These appetizers appeared during an extended celebration of my birthday. They’re really just balls of deep-fried bread with tiny morsels of a chewy white meat hidden in there. I don’t feel like I had enough of the gator (if that’s really what it was) to even count it as a try. I think I’ll have to encounter this fellow again to figure out if he’s at all edible. So, yes, I’m going to say it: “Eat ya later, alligator.” Because that’s just the kind of cerebral witticism I’m sure you’ve come to expect from this blog.

3 Comments to “Day 334”

  1. you are incredibly funny! will miss your adventures and sassy writing. hope you are thinking of doing another blog in the future?

  2. I like cerebral witicisms — you have got to keep this up

Leave a Reply

