Day 338

Omelet

Well, I finally broke down and tried an omelet. I’ve been saving eggperiments until the (almost) bitter end, since eggs are my personal bogeymen. The only kind I’ve ever tried was the gone-cold scrambled variety. I choked down one small bite of those, garnished with a healthy dose of four-year-old theatrics, to end a standoff with my parents. And that was the extent of my exposure to eggs … until today. The good thing about an omelet is you can add all sorts of things to camouflage the fact that you’re eating smelly chicken ova. So I flooded it with red onions, smoked ham and mozzarella cheese. Didn’t matter, though. It was still a fail. Honestly, the taste was just fine. Good, even. But there’s no getting past the texture and smell. I think a deviled egg will be the death of me.

5 Comments to “Day 338”

  1. everyone has different taste buds — I have not know many who do not like eggs–you are a very interesting person to do this and funny!

  2. Oh Sweetie, Congratulations! I know how hard that must of been for you. Love, Mom

  3. You are BRAVE! I abhor eggs & mayonnaise. Egg salad is my kryptonite.

  4. You are BRAVE! I abhor eggs and mayonnaise. Egg salad is my kryptonite.

Leave a Reply

