Day 344

Spinach Smoothie

In true 12-year-old fashion, my daughter decided to torture me with my own birthday present — a blender/food processor combo. The weapon of mass disgusting she chose was a spinach-banana-strawberry smoothie. I hate bananas. I hate strawberries. I see absolutely no reason to pulverize a perfectly good leafy vegetable. But in one of the most shocking twists of this experiment, I liked it. It defies all logic. Unless maybe it’s a magic blender? I ought to put some liver in there and see what happens.

One Comment to “Day 344”

  1. sounds terrible, but I will take your word for it

Leave a Reply

