Day 22

Eggplant

To dive into eggplant, I made a simple ratatouille with zucchini, tomatoes, garlic, olive oil and basil. It was great–except for the chunks of eggplant. Not a fan. I should have known I wouldn’t like a food that shared a name with chicken ovum, my number one most hated food.

3 Comments to “Day 22”

  1. Eggplant marinara is one of my all time favorite dishes – it’s the only way I’ll eat eggplant at this juncture.

  2. I’m not an eggplant fan either – with one exception:

    1. Peel the eggplant
    2. cut it into thin slices (no more than 1/4″ thick)
    3. Dredge in flour
    4. Dunk in egg wash
    5. Coat with cracker crumbs
    6. Fry.
    7. Sprinkle with Lawry’s Seasoned Salt
    8. Eat – preferrably with a cold beer.

Leave a Reply

